SA amateur team struggling against Scots

    Christiaan Bezuidenhout and Zander Lombard combined for South Africa’s only point in the foursomes when the pair defeated Zander Culverwell and Scott Gibson 3 & 1.


    NJ Arnoldi and Louis Taylor went down 2 & 1 to Jamie Savage and Bradley Neil, while Thriston Lawrence and Jason Smith lost 3 & 2 to James Ross and Jack McDonald.


    Scotland extended their lead to three points when Neil beat Taylor 1-up. Recent St Lytham Trophy champion Lawrence scored South Africa’s second point when he downed Savage 3 & 1 and Arnoldi halved his game against Culverwell.


    Bezuidenhout defeated Ross 1-up, but Gibson eliminated Smith 4 & 2 and McDonald defeated Lombard 4 & 3, leaving the South Africans at a distinct disadvantage.


    The Scots claimed victory at the annual Leopard Trophy earlier this year in South Africa in February.

    Backpage Txt

    Latest News


    Recommended Story x
    A game has crowd in stitches